Sections

Archive | Reviews

Florida Launch Chesapeake Bayhawks new uniforms MLL 2014

New Look for Bayhawks, Jersey Release for Launch

0 - Published April 22, 2014 by in Reviews, Team

The MLL announced today that every year, the league will be selecting two teams to help “makeover” for the upcoming season. Here in 2014, they’re starting with the newcomer Florida Launch and the 2013 Champions, the Chesapeake Bayhawks.

RipWood wooden lacrosse shafts

Gear Review & Contest: RipWood Wooden Shafts

0 - Published April 19, 2014 by in General, Reviews

As far as wooden lacrosse shafts go, RipWood handles are a unique product with a great deal of value for the user. I prefer the feel of lumber in my hands to a metal shaft 99 out of 100 times. I believe wooden shafts are one of the last remaining threads keeping lacrosse connected to it’s roots in Mother Earth.

Barrier wax lacrosse mesh review

Gear Review: Barrier Waxed Mesh

0 - Published April 8, 2014 by in Reviews

Spring lacrosse is here, and you know what they say about Spring… spring showers bring another waxed mesh company. Kidding aside, I’ve spent the past few weeks trying out some of Barrier Waxed Mesh and so far I’m liking what I see.

Gear Review: ECM Black by East Coast Dyes

0 - Published March 6, 2014 by in Reviews

When Connor asked me if I wanted to test out some of East Coast Dye’s new Black mesh, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on a piece. We’ve been looking at nothing but rain in Portland these past few weeks so I was excited to see how this stuff held up.

Gear Showcase: HeavyRacquet Trainer

0 - Published February 26, 2014 by in General, Reviews

The HeavyRacquet trainer is a solid rubber piece of weight that can be added to lacrosse sticks in order to help develop muscle strength through normal lacrosse mechanics.

Mesh buyer's guide 2013

Mesh Buyer’s Guide 2013

0 - Published January 28, 2014 by in Reviews

One of our gifts to you this holiday season is a Buyer’s Guide for some of the hottest high performance, wax, dyed, and/or rubberized lacrosse mesh available. Every single piece of mesh on the market may not be included in the guide, but it covers the vast majority of the major players. At the same time, that doesn’t mean there aren’t other quality mesh pieces being put out by other companies out there too!

Epoch lacrosse hawk head

Epoch Releases Their New Hawk Head

0 - Published January 28, 2014 by in Reviews

Epoch Lacrosse has released five generations of lacrosse shafts and today they release their first ever lacrosse head in The Hawk. Epoch developed this head in conjunction with Flip Naumburg of Vail, CSU, Rock-it-Pocket, and offset head technology fame. The head is something truly different, and I have been fortunate enough to play with a couple of recent prototypes.

Gear Review: Lax Splat Mesh

0 - Published January 28, 2014 by in Reviews

Lax Splat mesh is a new product on the market that we were excited to get our hands on. Our friend Beau, of Lax Splat, sent us some great samples…so let’s get reviewin’!

Gear Review: Metrik Head by Maverik Lacrosse

0 - Published January 25, 2014 by in Reviews

Gear Review: Surgeon 10 head by STX

0 - Published January 24, 2014 by in Reviews

Gear Review: Vapor Shaft by Nike Lacrosse

0 - Published January 24, 2014 by in Reviews

Gear Review: NEW Proton Power by STX Lacrosse

0 - Published January 20, 2014 by in Reviews